GSEB Adarsh Uttarvahi Standard 10th SSC

Join Whatsapp Join Now

GSEB Adarsh Uttarvahi Std 10 SSC

RTO: Regional Transport Office/ Road Transport Office

RTO stands for Regional Transport Office. It is an Indian Government bureau that is responsible for registration of vehicles. It is situated in every state of India which issues driving licenses and vehicle registration cards.

Regional Transport Office (RTO) is an Indian government bureau that is responsible for the registration of vehicles and the issue of Driver's Licences in India. Along with this, the RTO is also responsible to collect the one-time road tax during registration, check for vehicle's insurance and clear the pollution test

Gazetted Officers are executive/managerial/supervisorial level ranked public servants in India. Authority for a gazetted officer to issue an official stamp comes from the President of India or the Governors of States. To that effect, they are de jure representatives and delegates of the Indian State and the President.

However, the registration certificate or the RC needs to be renewed after 15 years from the date of its original issuance. After that, the vehicle registration can be renewed every five years as long as it is deemed fit by the RTO.

👉Download PDF File : Click Here